Use the roles of Assignees and Participants to effectively manage incoming messages and make sure all student inquiries are answered. 


Assignees and participants are internal members of your organization that communicate to students within Conversations. Students are not considered assignees or participants. 

Assignees and participants

  • Can reply to conversation messages or start a new conversation

  • Add conversation notes

  • Manage who is the assignee and who are participants

  • Receive an email anytime a student responds that includes the student’s name, the conversation title, and the content of the student’s response

Joining or starting a conversation

To become a participant of a conversation: click Join Conversation on the bottom of the conversation.

Join an existing conversation

Or start a new conversation by clicking on the blue button in the top right of the conversations module.

Start a new conversation by clicking the blue button in the top right

To change the assignee of the conversation, just click on the name listed and you can select a different assignee.

Change the assignee

The three dots to the right of assignee can be used to start a new conversation, switch conversations, or delete the conversation.

Use the 3 dots to start a new conversation, switch to a different convo, or delete

The recipient's profile can be accessed by clicking on the profile tab and selecting view full profile.

Access profile from Conversations

Within the manage tab the participants, conversation name, and email account can be modified. At the bottom of the manage section a conversation can be tagged by clicking on an existing tag or adding a new tag.

Tagging

The related tab shows a record of prior conversations with the same recipient.

Conversations that are related to the same person

Adding a private note to a conversation can be done by selecting the conversation, then clicking add private note.

Add private note

Things to have in mind:

  • There is only one assignee per conversation, but there can be multiple participants.

  • When you create a new conversation you are automatically added as the first participant. You will continue to receive notifications as long as you are a participant or assignee.

  • Assignees are not automatically added to a conversation unless specified in rules.

Did this answer your question?